Skip to content

No regrets for opting to play for Ghana- Kevin Prince Boateng

December 28, 2009

Despite missing out on a chance to feature for Ghana in next year’s African Cup of Nations, Berlin-born midfielder, Kevin Prince Boateng, is nursing no regrets for choosing Ghana-the country of his father’s birth.

Due FIFA’s inability to ratify his registration in time, the 22-year old midfielder was left out of the Ghana squad for Angola.

‘Ghana is definitely my future, 100%,’ Boateng said. ‘I want to play for the Black Stars. If I keep going and play well for Portsmouth and we stay up, I think there’s a big chance for me to go to the World Cup’.

‘I’m not unhappy that I’m not at the African Cup of Nations. It would just be unbelievable to be playing there for Ghana but it looks now that I won’t be going so I’m just happy to try to keep Portsmouth up.’ The source reported

Boateng has been in superb form for Portsmouth. He has made 13 appearances for Pompey so far this season and has scored 3 goals.

Source:dailymail.co.uk

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

